Open RegEdit.exe and go to:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Synaptics\SynTP\Install
Look for a key in that Install folder called
DeleteUserSettingsOnUpgrade and change the value to 0 (zero).So, this is a sign something weirder is going on behind the scenes, if the driver thinks it is "upgrading" after every reboot... but anyway, if it works for now, good enough for me
Via.